Show Data
A despedida do Maestro
A despedida do Maestro
Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto Casa da Música
  • Sinfónica
  • 14/2304-184

    Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto Casa da Música
    Leopold Hager direcção musical

    Anton Bruckner Sinfonia n.º 8


    Leopold Hager, the great conductor from Salzburg, will forever be linked to the history of our Symphony Orchestra. His deep knowledge of the canonical Germanic repertoire and its stylistic variants, as well as his musical authority, which he conveys with profound humanism, rigour and generosity, have deeply marked the artistic development of the Orchestra. In the year of his farewell to the stage, Leopold Hager has made a point of returning to Porto to conduct his beloved Bruckner, offering to the Orchestra and the public one of that composer’s greatest works, the Eighth Symphony. A concert providing a well-deserved tribute to a great conductor and a friend.



    Youth (<30) 50%
    Music Student/Teacher 50%
    Cartão Amigo 25%
    BPI Card 20%
    Senior (>65) 15%

    CONCERT PROGRAMME (available on the day of the concert)