Show Data
A Quarta de Sibelius
A Quarta de Sibelius
  • Sinfónica
  • M/6
  • Many of the concertante works we hear in concert halls were written with a specific soloist in mind. This is a rare opportunity to listen to the national premiere of Luca Francesconi’s Violin Concerto with soloist Patricia Kopatchinskaja, the violinist for whom the piece was written. The Moldovan musician rose to international fame for her deep and unique approach to the vast repertoire written for the instrument, collaborating with the most renowned conductors, orchestras and composers. Under the direction of its principal conductor, Orquestra Sinfónica continues to present the complete symphonies of Sibelius with the strange and mysterious Fourth Symphony, in which we seem to hear the invisible forces of the world at work.