Concert Classical music Simphonic Orchestra

Estado da Nação

An evening filled with recent music written by Portuguese composers, including two concertante pieces written for the soloists who will interpret them. Pedro Amaral dedicated Anamorphoses to Emmanuel Nunes, his professor at the Paris Conservatory when he finished his studies in 1998. The new version now premiered by Orquestra Sinfónica reflects, in his own words, a more mature composer. Luís Tinoco was inspired by a book by Yvette K. Centeno to write a concert with a silent character, in which the soloist is challenged to explore a varied palette of timbres and colours in a dialogue with the orchestra. The second part features a world premiere by the young composer Carlos Lopes and the prestigious pianist Roger Muraro playing a concert by Vasco Mendonça that was very well received by the critics in its premiere, in 2018.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Sala Suggia
Soon on sale
Friday, 7 May

More Info

  • Sinfónica
  • M/6