Concert Classical music Simphonic Orchestra

Grandes Concertos Virtuosos VIII

Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto Casa da Música


Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto Casa da Música

Stefan Blunier direcção musical

Evgeny Makhtin violino


Richard Wagner Prelúdio de Parsifal

Max Bruch Concerto para violino n.º 1, em Sol menor, op. 26


Max Reger Prólogo sinfónico para uma tragédia


The end of the 19th century was marked by the expansion of the tonal system. Richard Wagner, then seen as the herald of modernity, stood out during this process. The Germanic myth of Parsifal was the last large-scale work Wagner put to music. Ethereal and mystical atmospheres underscore the religious nature of the plot. Wagner’s influence on Max Reger is evident in the various transcriptions the latter did of the former’s works. The Symphonic Prologue to a Tragedy carries the Wagnerian influence into the 20th century. Foreseeing certain stylistic innovations, Max Bruch had a significant career and wrote a concerto that is emblematic of Romanticism, in which the capabilities of the violin are explored in a way that highlights the expressiveness of the virtuoso who performs it.



Youth (<30) 50%
Music Student/Teacher 50%
Cartão Amigo 25%
BPI Card 20%
Senior (>65) 15%

CONCERT PROGRAMME (available on the day of the concert)

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Sala Suggia
Enough tickets
Friday, 15 December

More Info

  • Sinfónica
  • M/6
  • 14/2312-256