Concert Classical music Simphonic Orchestra

Mozart ao Piano


Written in a particularly fertile period, the Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 23 of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, established itself as one of the most beautiful and well-known concerts penned by the composer. The siciliano rhythm of the second movement is one of the most precious relics that Mozart composed for the instrument. The multi-award-winning Portuguese pianist Rafael Kyrychenko, who studied in Belgium with Maria João Pires and Daniel Blumenthal will be in charge of the interpretation. Considered one of the great teachers of the Russian school, Vassily Sinaisky returns to Casa da Música to conduct a programme that also includes the string orchestra version of Piotr Tchaikovsky’s ultimate chamber work, composed after his return from Florence.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Sala Suggia
Enough tickets
Friday, 11 December

More Info

  • Sinfónica
  • M/6