Show Data
Nas margens do Reno
Nas margens do Reno
Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto Casa da Música
  • Sinfónica
  • M/6
  • 14/2312-253

    Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto Casa da Música

    Christian Zacharias direcção musical

    Tamás Bartók oboé


    Robert Schumann Abertura, Scherzo e Finale

    Joseph Haydn Concerto para oboé em Dó maior


    Robert Schumann Sinfonia n.º 3, “Renana”


    Haydn was a master of concerto music. However, various musicologists attribute the authorship of the Oboe Concerto to Ignaz Malzat, who may have studied with Haydn. The symphonic spirit of Romanticism has one of its greatest exponents in Schumann. At a time when instrumental music communicated the unspeakable, the composer focused on various expressive areas in his works. If the Overture, Scherzo and Finale is an exemplary essay in orchestral writing, Symphony No. 3 reveals to us a mature Schumann of great aesthetic depth. Experience translated into sound.



    Youth (<30) 50%
    Music Student/Teacher 50%
    Cartão Amigo 25%
    BPI Card 20%
    Senior (>65) 15%

    CONCERT PROGRAMME (available on the day of the concert)