Show Data
Requiem de Mozart
Requiem de Mozart
  • Sinfónica & Coro
  • M/6
  • Mozart's ultimate work, the Requiem, was interrupted when the composer's life, too, was interrupted. The work is so brilliant that any effort to complete it is always far from the transcendence that Mozart achieved. Written on his deathbed, nothing on the score reveals any hint of fragility: the writing is confident, without erasures, like any other score written by the composer. An international cast of prestigious soloists shares the stage with Orquestra Sinfónica and Coro da Música, in an unmissable concert conducted by the German Michael Sanderling, the new principal conductor of the Lucerne Symphony Orchestra.